Happy Blogiversary!


anniversary-2x

So my blog is officially one!!! It’s interesting to me that the reason I started this blog was because I was going through a rough time in my life. I had just dropped out of nursing school because I was having health problems, my Aunt Brenda had been diagnosed with breast cancer, my grandmother had passed, and my fiance’s great-grandmother passed. All within the span of a month. It was a lot to take in and I didn’t give myself time to grieve. I realized the importance of being able to mourn the loss of someone you love.

Monday morning I woke up to a text message from my mom saying my Aunt Brenda had passed. Earlier this month my mom got a call saying that Brenda had gone to the doctor and they told her she had Leptomeningeal Carcinomatosis. Basically, her cancer had spread through her spinal fluid to her brain. They gave her two weeks to two months to live. The last few days have been rough, but that’s not the reason I’m posting this. It’s just interesting to see that literally a year ago I was going through the same thing.

On the happier side of things, I finally got my video done. I know it’s two weeks late. But I’m sure you can see how crazy things have been lately. Here it is! It’s all about the struggles of a female gamer!

 

Thanks guys for the year of support! It seriously means the world to me! I hope you keep reading my blog and watching my videos! If you ever have any suggestions of video’s you would like to see, feel free to let me know!

Happy Reading & Gaming,

Aly

3 thoughts on “Happy Blogiversary!

Leave a Comment Please!

