Wow November is over!


Well November has come to an end and I hope everyone had a lovely holiday! I will be blogging a bit more in the coming weeks because finals will be over after next week, thank goodness! Because of the craziness with school I haven’t been writing or reading much.

I recently finished The Retribution of Mara Dyer which was the final book in the Mara Dyer series and it was AMAZING! The ending was so perfect, props to Michelle Hodkin on that one. I’m currently reading Waterfall by Lauren Kate which is the sequel to Teardrop. She is also well-known for her series Fallen, which is so good!

I am very behind on my Goodreads goal which is 75 books this year which I’m only at 53. I hope to get closer once I’m done with finals. Any recommendations? I have a mile long list of TBR’s but I’m always looking to add more!

Though I haven’t been reading as much I have been gaming quite a bit. My wonderful future hubby bought me an Xbox One recently so we can game together. I got the Sunset Overdrive special edition Xbox One which of course came with Sunset Overdrive.

149364_10154763988740717_6647769558550364987_nThis is our current set up, mine is on the left and his is on the right. So far I have Destiny, Sunset Overdrive, and Assassins Creed Unity. I really want to get the Master Chief Collection as I haven’t played Halo 2 since I was in high school! And there’s no beating some good old Matchmaking!!!

Any other readers out there that love gaming too?

Thank you for those of you who still read my blog even though I’m not super active as of late! I promise I will post more frequently in the coming weeks!

Happy Reading!

AJ

6 thoughts on “Wow November is over!

  1. Yes, books and video games are my life. Movies too, of course. I can get really distracted by video games and put off reading. I just played Ratchet & Clank for the first time, and it ended up taking a lot of my time. I also just got Dragon Age: Inquisition, but I’m afraid to start playing because I know I will get no reading done, haha. I really enjoy running across people who enjoy books and video games. Although I’m more of a PlayStation gal, we can still be friends, haha. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment Please!

