Would you rather…


I got this little question thingy-mo-bobber from John over at his blog, so if you want to check out his answers click on his name! I thought this would be kind of fun to do. I’m up at my mom’s work today so I’ve been getting a lot of writing done. I think I need to leave my house and maybe I’ll have a few less distractions. I felt slightly inspired sitting in an office for some odd reason. Anyway on to the questions!

1. Would you rather read only trilogies or stand alones?

It honestly depends on my mood! I read a lot of trilogy’s since its a common theme among YA. Sometimes you really can’t beat a stand alone book though, since there is no waiting for the rest of the story to come out. For some reason I always catch books at the beginning rather than when the last book is published… which sucks… a lot. I’m very impatient.

2. Would you rather read only female or male authors?

My favorite author is male, however I typically read more female. The gender of an author really doesn’t affect what books I read. I could care less.

3. Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

INDEPENDENT BOOK STORES! oh, wait that wasn’t an option. Well, I like amazon since I have a kindle. However, I love browsing in B&N. If I’m buying print, I got to B&N since I don’t have to wait to get my book but if i’m buying an ebook, I go through amazon. Oh and John if you read this, I’m the person you crawl over in the isles at the B&N. Although you don’t go in the YA section…

4. Would you rather all books become movies or TV shows?

TV shows… they can actually cover everything that’s in the books! But then again they change everything and ruin it anyway… So really I vote neither

5. Would you rather read five pages per day or five books per week?

five books per week. Who in their right mind would only choose to read five pages?! Crazy pants

6. Would you rather be a professional reviewer or author?

Well, I’m really awful at book reviews. I feel like I’m better talking about books face to face. All I can say on here was “OMG I LOVED ย IT! GO READ IT!” or ย “OMG I HATED IT! DON’T READ IT!” so yeah. Author, DUH! I am currently an aspiring writer so that is my final answer!

7. Would you rather always read your top 20 books over and over or always read new books you havenโ€™t read before?

I don’t typically reread much or if I do its to freshen up the story, like with The Mortal Instruments, when City of Heavenly Fire came out I reread all the previous books to remember what all happened. But I would have to go with new books. There are so many books on my TBR list my TBR Jar is literally overflowing!

8. Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

I like this question… I would LOVE to own my own book store. It’s in the top five of my life dreams. However, I am going to school to so I can work on my Masters in Library Science. So obviously I want to be a Librarian!

9. Would you rather only read your favorite genre or every genre but your favorite?

I’m going with John on this one. This is a dumb question… WHY IN THE HECK WOULD I READ SOMETHING I DON’T WANT TO!? I read as a leisure activity. Really, I read like it’s my job haha!

10. Would you rather only read print books or eBooks?

I prefer print books, but I do love the conveniences of eBooks! When I finish a book and I know the next one is out I can just hop on Amazon and buy it. The price is typically better too but I would rather see all my books on my shelf than have the stored on a device. However I don’t have enough room for all my books as is so that would probably be a bad idea.

 

So there is that! I know I’ve been a little more absent lately but that’s due to getting set up for school. I’ll probably try to get a couple posts in a month at least. I’m not sure how demanding it’s going to be for the semester so we’ll see! School starts on Tuesday so wish me luck!!

Happy Reading!

AJ

6 thoughts on “Would you rather…

  1. Appears we’re kinda sorta almost in agreement. Maybe. Haha. Soooo you’re basically the person who is forcing me to hurry up and pick a book since you’re on the floor right in front of the shelf I’m browsing? Hmmm. I don’t like you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Please!

