Books

Panic by Lauren Oliver Review.


 bookcover_home_panic

Panic began as so many things do in Carp, a dead-end town of 12,000 people in the middle of nowhere: because it was summer, and there was nothing else to do.

Heather never thought she would compete in Panic, a legendary game played by graduating seniors, where the stakes are high and the payoff is even higher. She’d never thought of herself as fearless, the kind of person who would fight to stand out. But when she finds something, and someone, to fight for, she will discover that she is braver than she ever thought.

Dodge has never been afraid of Panic. His secret will fuel him, and get him all the way through the game, he’s sure of it. But what he doesn’t know is that he’s not the only one with a secret. Everyone has something to play for.

For Heather and Dodge, the game will bring new alliances, unexpected revelations, and the possibility of first love for each of them—and the knowledge that sometimes the very things we fear are those we need the most.

*Book Cover and description of Panic was taken from Lauren Oliver’s Website*

Star Rating: 5

Okay, Panic was amazing… It’s so good it’s already optioned for film and it has only been out for about 2 months. I couldn’t put this book down and finished it in one sitting. I really enjoyed Oliver’s Delirium series but this blew that out of the water! I was hooked by the first sentence. There are books that are good and I take a day or two to read and then there are books that are so addictive that I go into this weird state where I can hardly function. I forget to eat or sleep, all my plans fly out the window because I am enveloped in the world that the author has created. Panic was one of those books where I couldn’t function. I felt everything that Oliver wanted me to feel.

I absolutely LOVE fantasy and supernatural fiction, but this book was just a plain fiction novel with such realistic ideas that it could hit home for any reader. I thought it was a nice break away from the Dystopian novels and Fantasy worlds that are so fantastical that you can’t really imagine them. You see every day problems arise in this book along with dealing with the stress of the game.

In other words, I LOVED THE BOOK!

Also I keep meaning to mention, Just because I don’t care for a book or I love a book doesn’t mean that you wont love it or you might hate it. I think everyone should form their own opinions on the books they love and not let some random person deter them from what could be their favorite book!!!

Like, Comment, and Share Please!!!!

Happy Reading,

AJ

2 thoughts on “Panic by Lauren Oliver Review.

Leave a Comment Please!

